Turned 21!

Turned 21 last September 2nd! I’ve been living for two decades now, which sounds crazy the more I think about it. It’s been one hell of a ride!

Every year, though, I get to celebrate my birthday for two days. That’s because my younger sister’s birthday is literally the next day after mine. We always found it to be more practical to actually celebrate it on her birthday – but that doesn’t mean I don’t get pampered on my day as well :p

This year, I learned more about love. For a while, I kept to myself and bottled up all my problems until I could no longer take it. I only recently decided to open up to a few people; and I didn’t expect to be showered with so much understanding and love. I’ve always had qualms about venting out for fear of appearing weak – but this time, I decided to just fuck it and let it all out. Why? Because sometimes you really do need to admit you’re hurting. It’s also eye-opening to hear other people’s perspectives.

In terms of familial love, well, my family has been through a lot lately – and my love for them grew deeper. It’s really those people who stick with you through thick and thin. We have our own differences and quirks but at the end of the day, we have each other for support. I’ve always been thankful that I have them by my side, ready to listen with an open heart.

I really am just grateful that even though my life hasn’t been ideal lately, I’ve been continuously showered with different kinds of priceless love. It means so much and it’s what kept me going (▰˘◡˘▰)

I can only hope that the rest of the year will be filled with more love and happiness! Not just for me, but for everyone else – I think we can all agree that love will makes this world a better place, yes?

One Comment Add yours

  1. Mikka says:

    Hi I’m here and always ready to shower you with all the love you deserve!

    Like

Leave a Reply

