30-Day Book Challenge | Day 22-30

Disclaimer: I literally forgot about this post, so I’m sorry about that. This was supposed to go on my blog about three months ago. I know, that long. 

Hi! Here’s the last entry for the 30-Day book challenge. If you missed the first entries, you can view them here: Day 1-7, Day 8-14, and Day 15-21. I’m not going to lie, this was so much fun! If you want to know what I’m currently reading and what other books I’ve read, add me up on Goodreads.

30book22.jpg

Day 22 – A Book That Makes You Cry

Off the top of my head, the book that made me cry was Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer. However, I recently finished Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom and I’d be lying if I didn’t admit that that book made me burst into tears while reading. It’s just so inspirational and beautiful!

Day 23 – A Book That You Wanted to Read For a Long Time but Still Haven’t

I’ve a lot of books that I’ve wanted to read since forever and one of them is The Shining by Stephen King (or any books by Stephen King, for that matter) Influenced by Joey Tribbiani? A little. Maybe. Yes. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ I want to make sure that I’ve read this before watching the movie, woo.

Day 24 – A Book That You Wish More People Would’ve Read

The Realm of Possibility by David Levithan. It was such a light read and I enjoyed it immensely. Also, it’s one of those books with various POVs. Since it’s pretty chill, it’s perfect for those who dislike reading long novels! So if that’s you, check this book out. :p

Day 25 – A Character You Can Relate to the Most

Oh, man. This is hard. Right now, to be honest, I can’t think of any character that I’ve related to the most. A lot of the books I’ve read fall under fantasy and adventure type, so I really don’t know which character. I guess I’ll just come back and edit this entry once I’ve decided.

Day 26 – A Book That Changed Your Opinion About Something

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. I think, if I’m not mistaken, this was the first book that I read that touched depression and sexual harassment (I can’t remember if I read this before 13 Reasons Why or after). It didn’t change my opinion per se – but it did help me strengthen my opinions regarding these two topics.

Day 27 – The Most Surprising Plot Twist or Ending

Severus Snape being the Half-Blood prince! Hello, sheeple. Do I even need to expound on this? It’s still amazes me – the way it was written by J.K., the way it was revealed… It was just awesome. I wish I could feel that all over again.

Day 28 – Favorite Title of a Book

This is so silly. I’ve never, ever, looked at a book and thought to myself, “hey, this is a pretty title. It’s my new favorite!” lol but for the sake of this challenge, A Game of Thrones is such a fitting title for the book. It sums up the entire book, even.

Day 29 – A Book Everyone Hated but You Loved

Brida by Paulo Coelho. If I remember things correctly, it’s the first book I read that’s written by Coelho. I was reading some of the reviews it received the other day and I’m quite surprised that a lot of people didn’t like it. To each his own, of course. It’s definitely one of the books that fueled my fascination with witches. Also, this isn’t the first time I loved something everyone hated – I guess, I’m just weird that way? lol

Day 30 – Your Favorite Book of All Time

I really, really find it hard to pick just one book. I mean, come on. Each book is beautiful and impactful in their own respective ways. However, after thinking about it, the closest to a favorite that I have is Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom. I mean, if it touched my cold black heart, it’s got to be good, right? Nah, kidding. I think I highlighted 60% of the book – that’s how good it was for me.

If you want to do this challenge, feel free to do so! Also, if you know who really started this challenge, let me know so we can give him/her the proper credit 😉

P.S. I don’t own the book cover and celebrity images! Credits go to its respectful owners and artists.

Leave a Reply

