30-Day Book Challenge | Day 15-21

The third part of my May 2017 30-Day Book Challenge is here! I’ll be talking about my favorite characters, favorite quotes, and many more. If you haven’t seen my previous entries, you can view them here: Day 1-7, Day 8-14.

Without further ado, here’s Day 15-21!

30book15.jpg

Day 15 – Favorite Male Character

Easy. It’s Severus Snape. I loved him from the beginning and throughout. His death was definitely one of the deaths that made me bawl like a baby. I mean, come on! “After all this time, always?” Just thinking about it pains me! Alan Rickman did such a good portrayal of the character and I’m 100% sure no one else could’ve done it as good as he did. Rest in peace, pal.

Day 16 – Favorite Female Character

This is a little tougher for me than the previous one, I realized. After thinking about it, I’ve come to the conclusion that my favorite female character is Arya Stark. I just love the way she blossomed into such a fierce little warrior. George R. R. Martin did a magnificent job in crafting this character and I look forward to what happens next in her storyline. (George, no rush, but… The Winds of Winter, please?)

Day 17 – Favorite Quote from Your Favorite Book

I can’t just have one favorite quote. I mean, who has one favorite quote? No one. That’s just impossible. Anyway, here are some of mine:

“It is the unknown we fear when we look upon death and darkness, nothing more.” – Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

“I regret that it takes a life to learn how to live” – Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

“Remember that at any given moment, there are a thousand things you can love” – The Realm of Possibility

Day 18 – A Book That Disappointed You

I love me some good poetry but I have to say, Memories by Lang Leav disappointed me. Her first book, although a little bit over-hyped, was great. Maybe it’s just me but I feel cheated on whenever she include her previous pieces in her new books. I’ve always loved the way she piece words together but I think this particular book just fell flat for me, sorry.

Day 19 – Favorite Book Turned into a Movie

I usually don’t have a strong connections with movie adaptations but the Harry Potter movies are amazing. My favorite movie adaptations from that series are Harry Potter & The Sorcerer’s Stone (of course!) and Harry Potter & The Prisoner of Azkaban. Honestly, I wanted to say The Hunger Games but the whole Harry Potter franchise just wins at everything.

Day 20 – Your Favorite Romance Book

I don’t usually reach for romance books but from time to time, I do indulge myself with some!  Off the top of my head, my favorite romance book has got to be I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella. It was so cheesy and dramatic, I loved it. Check out her other books too! The Wedding Night and Remember Me? are also fun.

Day 21 – The First Novel You Remember Reading

I don’t remember which, but it’s definitely a Goosebumps book! My older siblings used to read them in their younger years and they lent it to me when I was in grade school. My love for creepy stories started early, it seems like! I think my favorite was How I Got My Shrunken Head and The Night of the Living Dummy (which if I remember correctly, I borrowed from a schoolmate before!)

If you want to do this challenge, feel free to do so! Also, if you know who really started this challenge, let me know so we can give him/her the proper credit 😉

P.S. I don’t own the book cover and celebrity images! Credits go to its respectful owners and artists.

Leave a Reply

