Monthly Loves: September 2016

I swear, September flew by in a blink! It almost feels like we were just celebrating my birthday yesterday and now the month is about to end. It’s scary. Despite time seeming to be in turbo speed, I still got to try and love several things throughout the month. So, without further ado, here are the things that I’ve been loving recently:sepfave2016b

It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini – I briefly wrote about how grateful I am to finally own a copy of this book on my last The Sunday Currently entry. I had to include this in my monthly favourites because it was a casual read – which was perfect for me at that time – despite it revolving around mental issues. I haven’t seen the movie yet but I’m planning to watch it soon!

The Body Shop Shea Hand Cream – Lately, I’ve been very active around the house and tending to our family dog a lot, which means that I frequently washed my hands until it almost felt like sand paper. This hand cream makes my skin feel soft instantly, it’s crazy. I make sure to place this near my bed so I don’t forget to put some before going to sleep.

sepfave2016a

Langley Home Spiced Buttercream Candle – I’m a huge fan of Christmas. I love the hype surrounding it and the mini celebrations leading up to Christmas itself, so it goes without saying that I’m obsessed with things that remind me of the holidays. The scent of this is just pure heaven, I light this up for 10-15 minutes before going to bed and it just makes the room smell lovely.

sepfave2016c

Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in “Stockholm” – I didn’t think I would fall in love with a lipstick shade this deep. Stockholm is just straight up beautiful. I’ve worn this majority of September, and was mostly torn between using it everyday vs. saving it so it won’t run out right away. It’s a peachy nude, that’s the best way I could describe it. Try to visit a Nyx branch near you and just swatch it, maybe you’ll adore the color as well!

Makeup Revolution Cream Blush in “Peach Cream” – Yep, another peachy shade but this time in the form of blush. I got this on Zalora, I can’t remember how much it costed me but I know it’s less than P300. I wear this every time I’m wearing Stockholm, so I was having a little peachy monochromatic look, if you will. It lasts long on my skin and the color payoff is great, I just loved it.

I didn’t include it in the photo but another thing that I’ve been loving is Train to Busan. I watched it with my sisters and it was amazing. Half of the time I was just gripping my seat and the other half I spent bawling like a child. If you haven’t seen it yet, I highly recommend that you do!

Thank you for reading this far, I wish you a good day!

Leave a Reply

