The Sunday Currently

sc1

R E A D I N G It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini. I have been wanting to read this book since I was in high school. For some reason, every single time I attempted to purchase this book it was always out of stock; and when it was in stock chances are I didn’t have enough money with me. So now, I’m ecstatic and grateful that I have my own copy of the book – thanks, Cesar!
W R I T I N G on my Starbucks planner. It’s probably the only planner that I’ve constantly updated, I think mostly because I use it for school purposes. Mind you, I get myself a new planner every year and majority of them were barely used. Good job, me – for finally caring enough to organize your life.
L I S T E N I N G to the soft sound of rain and my little sister playing the piano. It’s a calming mixture, not gonna lie.
T H I N K I N G of what to wear tomorrow for school. Personally, I think it’s harder to think of an outfit for days when you only have one class. I feel like I’m just going to resort to wearing a baggy shirt and some fitted jeans, as always. Comfort > fashion?
S M E L L I N G the scent of coffee. One of the smells that makes me feel warm inside, I just love it.
W I S H I N G that I have a good and considerate set of professors this term. Honestly, I don’t mind professors who are too strict, in fact I would rather have classes with them than those who just keep on slacking. Sayang tuition, mga bes.
H O P I N G for the rainy season to just go away. I’m not huge fan of rain, I do think the soft sound of it is relaxing but rain, especially heavy ones, just makes me really anxious.
W E A R I N G my mom’s comfy shirt paired with black boxer shorts. Perfect outfit to laze around the house!
L O V I N G this huge old-school-cool jacket I found in my dad’s old closet. It’s just lovely. I’ve been practically living in it the whole month of August.
W A N T I N G to get over my fear of risks.
N E E D I N G a new pair of flats. I only have one pair in my wardrobe (yup, not much of a doll shoes wearer, to be honest) and it recently just broke. 
F E E L I N G a little scared, because of the fact that I just turned 20. I feel like there’s this particular kind of responsibility that everyone is expecting from me.
C L I C K I N G through Pinterest looking for fun DIY ideas.

Head over to siddathornton/Camellia Vignettes, the blogger who started this amazing blog link-up.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

